Page 8 of 15
Minitruckin' Magazine \  Project D350 Build Thread

Project D350 Build Thread

Minitruckin' Magazine
views 15880
replies 146
following 71

twistedsdime   +1y

Damn this bitch is looking good. I can't wait to get started on mine!
brad0069   +1y

love your truck! keep up the good work!
D350   +1y
I just wanted to stop in and say "wassup!" to everyone.  Times have been really hard lately.  The truck really hasn't changed much with the exception of a few more layers of body filler and part of a tailgate skin.   I'm a photographer by trade, specializing in weddings...  and the wedding industry has taken a shit.  Unfortunately that's my truck project money!   I'm also a Toyota / Lexus service tech during the day which covers my bills and food but not much more.  I'm sure I'm not the only one struggling.   Just a quick note to the rest of you... Hang in there!  Things will pick up sometime.  Right?       I talked to the guys at Grant Kustoms and they told me they could make a one off tailgate skin to accommodate my widened body for a little extra.  That total was $375.  Needless to say, that's a little too much to swallow right now.  So I went to the junkyard and cut the bed side off of another truck and welded it to the rear.  $50.  I can curve my own roll pan as soon as I can afford the tail light fillers from Grant.  Those will give me something to help match up body lines.  Who knows when that'll be!    
post photo
post photo
Dejavu   +1y
Edited: 5/31/2009 9:41:43 PM by Dejavu

not sure if this has been covered but for the backglass you can have a piece of plate glass cut and then tempered ... for the windsheild i would just use the stock windsheild... just bring the sides back to stock location and fill the gap in the pillars... that would certainly be your easiest option
NOTLONUF   +1y
since you basically made your own watts link, how much do you think all the parts needed cost you?
D350   +1y