Page 1 of 5
Minitruckin' Magazine \  22Below-2001 Ford Ranger Story

22Below-2001 Ford Ranger Story

Minitruckin' Magazine
views 4379
replies 42
following 27

22below   +1y
I have a 2001 Ford Ranger, I bought it new in order to keep myself out of speeding tickets that I had piled up before I turned 20. Along with the reckless driving ticket that sent me to jail for 12 LONG hours.
I had no idea how badass minitrucks could be until I started looking at magazines and what people were doing to them back in 2001. Picked up a minitruckin mag and saw a yota that was bodydropped on 17s, I knew what I wanted to do with my truck. So I got a subscription to truckin and minitruckin in order to see what custom stuff was being done, and got a lot of different ideas for my truck.
So I started by having my truck bagged and on some BIG 20s (at the time not every mini had 20s). (And I have learned that everyone does not care to have BIG wheels). Then the regualr shaving of emblems and handles.

It was the honor of "minitruck of the year" that really got me motivated to think out of the box and work 2 jobs and 75 hours a week in order to buildup enough money to take my truck to someone with experience to build a possible "minitruck of the year". The one truck that I wanted my truck to be able to compete with was or is "Blazarado". That truck has everything, from beautiful motor, interior (stereo setup), insane body mods, and just an overall perfect minitruck in my mind.
Now it has been almost 5 years since the build started and I almost can see the light at the end of the tunnel. I have a lot of buildup pics from the past 5 years, too many for a forum. But I will post a few, and havent always received praise on my decisions for mods. But I think my truck has a chance of being one of the memorable minitrucks, that motivates that young kid that picks up a mag for the 1st time and is amazed at what people are doing to these minitrucks.
Brad

2fistin   +1y