Page 1 of 1
Mazda Audio \  FIBERGLASS DASH HELP

FIBERGLASS DASH HELP

Mazda Audio Mazda Tech
views 1102
replies 7
following 6

dangersoulylow   +1y
Wanting to fiberglass my dashboard and make it all pretty lol, but yeah for real i want to and have no clue how to. has anyone done this and can provide direction. Thanks
baha   +1y
Have you ever done any fiberglass work before? I would just buy some fiberglass cloth and resin then start playing around.

Another option would be to paint your dash, probably a lot easier but please don't use spray paint.
lowlyfe   +1y

Actually we used Krylon Fusion satin black on our project's dash as a temp deal to make it look nice and it turned out really well. cleaned, prepped and painted. Got quite a few compliments at it's first show

Dangerous, what are you actually wanting to do to it? Add stuff, change shape or just smooth it out? FG is pretty easy just messy stuff. I'm no pro but I have been building stuff with it lately.
dangersoulylow   +1y
i have not done it before. I was going to grab one from the junk yard and try. I wanted to change the shape a little bit and retain the same gauges, or just stick with the stock shape. I wanted to fiberglass the door panes to.
schreff   +1y
I have a dash available if your close to PA.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
lowlyfe   +1y
Id recommend watching all the youtube videos that you can on fiberglassing first to get a good idea of how to work with the stuff then start a small project.
fdugn545   +1y
Fiberglassing is actually quite easy, but it is messy and very time Consuming but worth it. I agree with the above replies and coming from someone who also had never 'glassed anything I will say that YouTube is your friend. I watched hundreds of vids about it and it helped some when I first started. I'm currently learning (myself) how to do parts in carbon fibre.

If u ever need any tips. Don't be shy!

Fred
robert_paulsen   +1y