Page 2 of 3
Isuzu Projects \  94 Pup project

94 Pup project

Isuzu Projects
views 3337
replies 24
following 9

low1994   +1y
hey, i am in the middle of basically doing the same front end work as you...replacing the hood, radiator,bumper,and core support. I wanted to just throw you a question. How difficult is it to do the core support replacement?? I hit a deer last fall...and since then havent been driving my truck, just doing all the notching and bagging it, but the front end needs some serious attention. any info would be appreciated. and your truck is looking great!! keep up the pics.
eatinpavement   +1y
looking really good man. that was definitely a nice find.
lowzone1   +1y

eh,, not to difficult, but ive been rebuilding Isuzus for 10+ years now. i can strip one to a bare frame in a night now dont ask..... the hardest part id getting to the lower inner fender apron welds, they sandwiched the rad support between some metal and its hard to split. alot of spot welds to drill out.
lowzone1   +1y
well ive decided to merge 2 projects into one. im doing the old school Truxarossa kit on the 94 pup. i had a bed in OK shape and needed some room. i put the blue bed on the truck to hang the 1/4s, you can see how i had to cut out the sides to fit the fins. im saving the grey bed which is ROT free and near MINT for a v6 pup project i ahve going on the side also. 3.2L rodeo v6 5 spd in a shortbed pup. that truck needs a bed...score...Anyway, this is going to be a long build. hoping to have the roof off this summer and the body kit mounted but probably not molded perfectly. using some 3M adhesive that GM uses on gluing bed sides on the bed boxes, so its strong. has to be heated to cure and only way to separate the stuff is to torch it off ot air chisel the panel off then grind down the epoxy. this is some serious stuff, and it sands well to, great for molding panels in
well heres what i did last night. i took off and installed the beds all by myself too

thread post photo