threads
Page 1 of 1
Mazda Lowering Static \  Static drop...NEED HELP WITH SHOCKS!!!

Static drop...NEED HELP WITH SHOCKS!!!

Mazda Lowering Static Mazda Suspension Mazda Tech
views 2470
replies 9
following 2

low_life77   +1y
What's up guys my names Chance,

I'm new to Mazda scene just purchased a 93 single cab B2200 in good condition with 103k original for 2 bills Eventually I want to get crazy with it and bag it, BD it ect ect. But for now I've got to get this thing low I hate wheel gap on anything unless it's 4x4. Otherwise slam that bitch! For now tho I plan on re-indexing the torsions 3 splines and possibly flipping the lower ball joints removing the bump stops up front. And for the rear 4" angled blocks remove the 2 inner leafs and remove the bump stops. My question is for you guys running or that have ran a low static drop, what shocks are you running or work the best? I have seen ppl run Toxic, Monroe, Isuzu pups, and KYB gas-a-just. Anyone know what will get me a decent ride without bottoming out and keep her low. P/N's would be great too haha. Please help!
massivenuts   +1y
Monroe 32206 up front, factory at the rear. Rides mint and sits nice.
" target="_blank
low_life77   +1y

Nice man I'm diggin your truck! And thanks for the info. I've seen a lot of guys running those, and the factory ones in the rear won't bottom out with a 4" block and 2 leafs removed?
massivenuts   +1y

Leafs have been reset 4 inches with 1 removed. I can put 2 bikes on there and still have 2 inches of travel in the shock.
low_life77   +1y

Alright cool that works for me. I'm curious about the Toxic shocks how they ride compared to the Monroe.
low_life77   +1y
Anyone running the Toxic shocks with a static drop???
low_life77   +1y
????I'd like to know how they ride????