threads
Page 1 of 3
General Discussion \  TOP 10 b-series mods for noobs!

TOP 10 b-series mods for noobs!

General Discussion
views 9465
replies 22
following 14

bseriesnoob   +1y
Alright lets give this a try and see were it goes, BAHA said it was a good idea and he would sticky it if we can get some good participation on it. Ill take your ideas and post them to the top of this thread also by editing. Prime example, im new to the bseries trucks, dont know alot about them yet or whats available.............For the new people what are the TOP 10 mods available for these trucks or things to consider? lets maybe cap this at a price of???? $1000??? per mod so it doesnt get crazy. What do you have?

B-MOD 1) STATIC DROP! Usually involves removing the factory bump stops, adjusting and/or reindexing the front torsion bars, throwing in some lowering blocks in the rear or dearching the rear springs then (and this is the part that costs money) installing a decent set of drop shocks so you can get a decent ride.

B-MOD 2) BLINKER MOD! makes your side markers blink with bumper signals(Front turn signal mod is a cheap one. On the Mazda's the turn signals are mounted below the bumper which is fine if your truck is of stock height but on lowered trucks this can be hard for the oncoming motorists to see.