threads
Page 1 of 2
Dually Engine \  motor swap on a body drop?

motor swap on a body drop?

Dually Engine Dually Tech
views 1792
replies 11
following 3

stroker52   +1y
not sure if this is in the right place but here is my question.

i plain to body drop my truck Z the frame. i want to run a duramax, but i just want the pinch welds under the truck to lay close to the ground. not cutting them off. so will the motor fit? the truck is going to see alot of highway use. so the A/C needs to work lol i live in houston its hot!! the truck will be on 22"
comegetsome   +1y
i assume your talkin about square body style dually....theres none on here with a duramax that im aware of....the was a 90s model being built last year with a duramax in it just not sure where i found build thread
stroker52   +1y
yeah im fixing to build a square body style and just doing a little home work before i start.. i know the cummings has been done but i like the doo doo max lol i was a GM tech for 7 years plus i want to keep it GM on GM.. i do alot of driving around TX doing lawn mower racing so i plain to pull a trailer with this truck..

yes i said racing mower lol sounds a little redneck but i have well over $7500 in it.. lol
stroker52   +1y
anybody? just looking for some ideas.. i would like to use a duramax motor just not sure if it will fit with a body drop..
bagged dually   +1y