Page 1 of 1
Dually Projects \  First time bagging, fun so far. 2000 C3500

First time bagging, fun so far. 2000 C3500

Dually Projects
views 3645
replies 6
following 5

aleman   +1y
This is my first time installing bags so keep that in mind. The pro builders will be bored with my post

I made all the parts myself with very limited local suppliers since I live in the middle of nowhere Nebraska. Yes, I could order the parts but I hate waiting and I just love fabricating stuff. I tend to build things a lil heavier than the stuff you can buy online.

Im just posting this to share my progress, comments welcome!

I started on the front bags. I decided to go with Slam Specialties RE7 and RE8.

thread post photo

I fabricated the cups with some 5" pipe 1/4" thick and 6" long. All the holes were cut w a plasma cutter so they are not perfect. Modifications were made as I progressed. The rod I got by cutting some new U bolts I had laying around from a previous project.

thread post photo

thread post photo

I mock fitted it all before installing it.

thread post photo

Next I moved to the lower control arms.

I removed the top and used 1/4" plate for the bottom. A generous spray of rubberized undercoating was then applied.

thread post photo

thread post photo

thread post photo

I may have removed too much but I was thinking ahead in case I want to go with larger bags.

thread post photo

thread post photo

thread post photo

I purchased my fittings and air line from a local shop that repairs semi trailers. I was surprised that I only paid $1.20 per foot for the line, the fittings were a lil more expensive than on line. I went with compression fittings for the only reason that thats all they stocked.