Page 1 of 2
Hydraulic Suspensions \  help me out please im doing hydros on my gmc

help me out please im doing hydros on my gmc

Hydraulic Suspensions Q & A
views 672
replies 16
following 11

89gmcsierra   +1y
what all do i need i wanna buy a kit but i dont know what i need and do i have to run springs i dont wanna hop i just wanna cruse and every now and then just throw up the front end three wheel ect. i was looking into it and i dont see how the rear hooks up to diff can u send pics of set ups iv never done dros so im a newbie to this ....and places like cce low life ....what kits u have for me i was thinking 3 pump fast though ...very
artsar   +1y
I am going to say to go with Hydroholics. I like them and if you just want to cruise its a great kit. I have hydros on my saturn and I do not have springs and from my understanding thats mainly for being able to hop since you can run accumulators to improve the ride. With the bank end you will need to put in a link of some sort to suit your needs, such as a parallel 4 link. The cylinders them selves get mounted to the link or axle by welding on tabs and using either a power ball or heim joint. The other end of the cylinder gets put into a sleeve and is basically held in there by gravity. With the hydroholics stuff you get threaded sleeves so they are more "perminently" attached. Search the owners profiles or show coverage for pictures or set ups. Thats what I did for my car. Or find build threads to get a better idea. There was a Tahoe done by Tre5 thats worth looking at.
89gmcsierra   +1y
for shure iv done baggs with friends but i didnt know how u hiemed a cylinders so a hyme or power ball
artsar   +1y