Page 1 of 1
Dodge Trucks \  what parts do i need?

what parts do i need?

Dodge Trucks Make Specific
views 596
replies 8
following 7

tuned93   +1y
ok, so im still new to this so dont make fun of me when i ask this... but what parts from A to Z do i need to bag my truck. (03 ram quad cab 4.7l) this is what i thought of already:
-4 bags (i like the Dominator 2600)
-air tank (thinkin a 5 gallon)
-bleeder valve for the tank
-valves (not sure how those work yet)
-air line (1/2'')
-compressor
-triangulated 4 link (do you need a panhard bar for a tri?)
-bag brackets
-buckets or cups (are they the same thing?)
-switches
-c notch
-upper control arm relocate brackets
im thinkin thats it, but i know i gotta be missin something. could you guys help me out. maybe point me in the right direction? any help would greatly be apprectated. here's a few pics of my truck for consideration...

retro dime   +1y
Everyones gotta start somewhere! First off welcome to the forum! I dont know what is all needed to lay a ram but heres a couple tips...  For valves you can use 4 but I would recommend 8. There is more control and less sway with 8. That would be 2 valves per bag (one up, the other down). 5 gallons of air isnt a whole lot for a fullsize truck which need more pressure to lift. If you want to be able to hit the switches a lot I would recommend at least 10 gallons. I had 5 on my old fullsize chevy and its enough for daily use but not enough to get crazy with. Also with that I would recommend running 2 air compressors, specifically Viair 480s. And with the triangulated 4 link you wouldnt need a panhard or anything. Ill let the more experienced chime in on the rest haha. Oh and where did you get that Fox sticker?
tuned93   +1y