Page 1 of 2
Yota Lowering \  bags

bags

Yota Lowering Yota Suspension Yota Tech
views 1184
replies 18
following 8

stll2hi   +1y
Hi i am new to this. I bought a 93 yota 1 month ago the chassis is now 41/2 inches off th eground by just torsions and 5 inch bocks out back. I want to put bags on it but didnt know if there were any kits or which ones are best. Thanks.
lowyota95   +1y
THERE ARE KITS YOU CAN BUY SUICIDE DOORS HAS SOME FAIRLY PRCED ONES DEPENDING ON WHAT YOU WANT AND WHAT YOU WANT THE TRUCK TO DO, THERE ARE ALOT OF OTHER COMPANIES OUT THERE, CANDO, AVS,FBI, ITS ALL PRETTY MUCH THE SAME STUFF. BUT IF YOU DONT HAVE THE $ TO PUT OUT IN ONE SHOT YOU CAN PIECE IT TOGEHER, A COUPLE OF PARTS AT A TIME. WHERE ARE YOU FROM? IF YOU IN THE I.E OR CLOSE I CAN HELP YA OUT. LEMME KNOW...AND GOOD LUCK
stll2hi   +1y
im from new hampshire. yea i want to do the front and then the back. im dredding doing the four link and notching it.
slammedtoys   +1y
your avitar would make a nice ass tshirt
skip   +1y
the 4-link and notch is really straight forward. just pick up a 4-link kit that comes with all your tabs and link bars and measure a bunch and cut once. you can find a bunch of good pictures of link setups on the net, use them for refrence when seting up yours.
chopped~n~dropped   +1y
CanDo Specialties is the best for Toyotas. I have there Reverse Cantilever 4-link set up and it's great. You don't have to relocate the gas tank or anything. It's pretty straight forward there are alot of pictures on the website and on their myspace. If I could go back and change anything about my truck I would have bought his front bag brackets, he sells them specifically to fit our trucks so there is no trimming or anything. Steve is very helpful and is VERY knowledgeable about Toyota's he's done over 100 of them and you can call him if you have any problems and he'll help you out. Steve is just a great guy and his products are first class.
kdcgrohl   +1y