threads
Page 1 of 2
Max Suspension \  Is this a good beginner kit?

Is this a good beginner kit?

Max Suspension Max Tech
views 2767
replies 16
following 4

denraweb   +1y
I'm looking to buy a stock untouched MM/D50 and I want to bag it. Wanna go with a good kit, fbss, and eventually I want to be able to lay the frame. For now I was wondering if this is a good starter kit or if this is even just a good kit in general. I was planning on getting this kit, also picking up some drop spindles from airbagit.com ( ). If anyone has any suggestion/advice, I would appreciate it. This is going to be my first bag project. I am a mechanic by hobby, so enjoy doing all the hands on stuff, just dont know much about bagging and want to learn now. Thanks in advance!

Ebay Kit from supposed AIM/AirBagIt.com seller...
slow50   +1y
alot of people dont like aim i personally have only bought drop spindles from them because there the only place that sells them for these trucks. you might want a bigger tank 3 gallons is kinda small. also the cups are most likely not gona bolt right up. baggin the front of a d50 is kinda hard theres alot of cutting and making your own stuff. i would try and find out more about that kit and get some pictures. if you go on streetsource.com aim has there own forum.
slow50   +1y
oh ya and those control arms do look nice but you dont have to have them. could save your self 500 bucks and put that to a nicer 4 link or bag parts.
denraweb   +1y