Page 1 of 3
Mazda Projects \  92 b2200 + 94 Gt project

92 b2200 + 94 Gt project

Mazda Projects
views 3925
replies 21
following 4

bigphil76   +1y
I just recently picked up a fairly clean 92 b2200 2wd single cab, no better way to start a project then to become a member with a site devoted to mazdas. I bought a 95 mustang gt a few months back with the soul purpose of using it for a donor car. Due to the fact that the undercarriage is rusted beyond repair but the complete drive train/power train is in remarkable shape. It is a 5 sp car. With very few mods such as Cai,exhaust and under drive pulleys. I'm no newbie to fast cars or even v8 trucks but have never fooled with a mazda. My intentions are to build a semi sleeper. Still want to to look ok but more importantly be fairly quick on the street and track. But at first I just want to get it assembled work out the kinks then I will focus on power adding. And of course the truck curse of hooking it

I will be keeping it fuel injection. I have seen that ultimate customs use to make a kit but went out of business. Does anyone have the exact measurements of where the driver side motor mount is relocated? how far to drop the engine crossmember? And how the trans member is modified?

I will attempt to start posting pics this weekend. And I'm also a tight budget man like the rest of us.
sincitylocal   +1y
Not sure if the 95 still ran the 5.0, but some say you can use the Mustang 5.0 mount with the original Mazda frame perch. I cannot verify this, as I have an L98 in mine. Trans mount will almost surely need to be fabricated.

Here's the one I made for my 700R4.

thread post photo
bigphil76   +1y
Thanks...yes it's a 5.0 car 5sp. I have read that the passenger mount pedastal will work but new hole will have to be drilled on the drivers side for mount relocation
crazycracker   +1y