threads
Page 1 of 2
Full Size Truckin General \  Was it worth it?

Was it worth it?

Full Size Truckin General General Discussions
views 2204
replies 13
following 9

22below   +1y
My first truck project started almost 10 years ago, my Ford Ranger "22below". Then my most recent project was started going on 4 years ago my Ford Excursion " Bigg Brown".
22below   +1y
Now my Excursion is nearing completion, it has paint on it! I know, crazy to get to the paint process, exciting even.
22below   +1y
Now this question is for all those who have completed a project and had it featured or put on the cover of a magazine. " Was it worth it?"
22below   +1y
Did all your hopes and dreams come true? Along with all the best of show awards or top whatever trophies. Did it make you feel whole or accomplished?
22below   +1y
These are the questions I have been asking myself for the past 5 years, will it be worth it and will it bring a sense of happiness and completion to a long journey?
The major   +1y
I've been wondering the same thing as I'm second knuckle deep into my rebuild.
baha   +1y
I think about that too. Lately it seems I just fix things on my house, and work. I think about paying someone to finish my projects but that takes the fun out of it.
jeebus @ mmw   +1y
Do people still build something with the hopes of getting a magazine feature? That may be the problem right there...

If your building something for the hopes of a magazine feature, and wondering if it will be worth it, then the chances are it probably wont be worth it in the long run, its just a magazine. It gives you nothing in the long run besides a 3$ book of pictures glued together, and to spend 30, 40, 50k on a truck, with your only hopes being someday it will be in a magazine, then your going to be let down.