Page 1 of 1
Ford Trucks \  Bagging an 05 150

Bagging an 05 150

Ford Trucks Make Specific
views 2263
replies 9
following 6

Evil150   +1y
So like many of you before me I'm getting over my static 3/6 drop and want to bag my 05 2wd Scab. The only thing I've come across online are the shockwaves and airbar for the rear but I wasn't really planning on spending that kinda $$ on some direct bolt on kit. Are there any universal 4-links I could just weld right up in there? Some really big C-notch? And I'm pretty much lost for what to do to the front, but my main and primary concern lies with bagging the rear first. Any help would be appreciated as I'm pretty new to this whole bagging world.
jeebus @ mmw   +1y
ive made a few parts for the 04+ ford trucks. shoot me an email to info@michiganmetalworks.com and i can let you know what all i have made and can do for ya.

Taylor
drpitlo   +1y
The one I did here I used a chassistech light duty 4 link and the way i set it up i kept the factory tank. I used an 8 inch notch and then made a bridge over the differental and ran the upper bars to that but far enough in at the front to clear the tank. and the lowers came off of the spring hangers. i didnt get any pics sorry.
maztang (ryan)   +1y
I used the Suicide Doors parrallel 4 link and panhard bar and did a bag over axle setup so I can still tow just fine with it. I used Slam Specialties RE8s on the rear and RE7s on the front. Like Bobby I kept my stock tank in it's location. An 8" notch is all you need, I used a 10" and it kinda made things easier because I raised my lower bag mounts a little higher than they come (3" higher), but it gave me more clearance for all the fuel system crap that they put on these trucks.