threads
Page 1 of 1
Ford Trucks \  New to the site. Front A-arm question.!.

New to the site. Front A-arm question.!.

Ford Trucks Make Specific
views 341
replies 6
following 4

carl_fricke   +1y
Well after damn near everyone one of my searches looking for information led me to this forum i've decided to join it. i'm not a expert with bagged trucks, but i've been doing all my own work. i've searched this site and many others and i've found different and mixed reviews. this is why i'm asking this question to you guys.

i have a 01 crew that laid frame on 22s. i just put new factory upper a arms and tie rods. i cut the inners out more and relocated everything necessary to lay 24s. got the wheels on it and the truck is about 1.5" from laying out. the camber laid out is pretty bad and the uppers seem to be maxing out and not letting the truck lay out. the wheels are no where close to anything so thats not the issue.

after my searches i've found that some people are moving the upper a arm mounts up. i've heard people moving them 2" to 3". my question is do i need to move my mounts? some people have also said do adjustable upper control arms. if i move the mounting points should i slot the adjustment more so they can be moved in and out?

sorry for all the questions and stuff, but i just want to do this one time and hopefully someone that has some experience in this field will chime in. thanks in advance.
NaviGangsta   +1y
We need some info on your current setup. What all parts do you have n the front suspension?
The ones that have raised there upper arms also have different lower balljoints that are designed to point up, then some small mods on the spindle to make it work. We are also flipping the tie rods upside down when doing this, and shorten them a hair to align right. Then you raise the upper arms 2 1/2".

What size tire are you running?
carl_fricke   +1y