Page 1 of 1
Max Projects \  New Member, New ideas

New Member, New ideas

Max Projects
views 1372
replies 7
following 3

rymar garage   +1y
Hey everybody Names Mark new to the site not cars.
I recently have taken on a long overdue meaningful project and glad i found a site i might get some help with.
Well the project is an 87 mighty max that has sat for many many years, it was my brothers and he passed away at a young age and feel the time is right for me to restore not only old great memories but a chance to create new ones as me and my soon to be wife. We are planning for kids within a few years and really want to share it with them and have it stay in the family for a long time to come.
The catch.
I am planning the overall goal of the truck to look like a rally truck but keep it functional. Of course i have a small budget but am very eager to learn as i go. I have done frame chanels and 4 links on 2 mini before so i have some knowledge but this truck is just plan ran down. Rust isnt a big issue thank the lord.
I will post pics soon i just got it towed from parents to my house and began cleaning and breakdown.
Thanks!
-Mark
rymar garage   +1y
Oh sorry its an 87 2.0 2wd reg cab mitsu
qballd50   +1y
Sweet Man!!!
Welcome TO The Scene!!!
rymar garage   +1y
Alright got some pics. So week one made some progress but most of the man hours spent on this is cleaning. I use to run this truck through hell and back through all kinds of mud holes and never cleaned it so it was nasty and makes a huge mess in the garage. Anyway stock motor is still good so i will use until pops in the mean time parts list is getting together for 4g63.
Getting it out of the hole it sat in for 11 years!
thread post photo

Getting it towed from parents to my house.
thread post photo

After pressure washing and stripping some parts off the cleaning process begins.
thread post photo

thread post photo

thread post photo

thread post photo

will have more progress and photos on week 2 of build.