Page 1 of 1
Max Suspension \  H-D sway bars

H-D sway bars

Max Suspension Max Tech
views 1598
replies 5
following 3

fool on the hill   +1y
Who makes a heavy duty front sway bar for the first gens?

I'm just looking for something more substantial than the wimpy factory sway bar. (I'm running a 360 Chrysler V8 for power).
mr mitsu   +1y
This were you can find the swaybar
capev86   +1y
just remember that the daimeter of the bar is the chief aspect of stiffness so if the bar is the same diameter as stock you won't see much improvement. a solid bar in place of a hollow one really just adds weight and does little to increase strength. addco has a couple nice products for some vehicles, but i find hellwig and other sources make bigger bars for many models.
fool on the hill   +1y
Now that's the kind of answers I'm looking for; thanks!
Yes, I've got some experience with suspension mods, just not on this little truck.
I've got a 360 Chrysler V8 in it, and think a stout sway bar would be nice, although I don't intend to do any road racing with it, particularly after seeing how small those ball joinits are.
I was looking for anyone who had 1st gen applications and wasn't finding them, but knew if I sent one of the companies my bar they'd either custom bend or find a close enough replacement.
capev86   +1y