threads
Page 1 of 1
Max Suspension \  ?? Best suspension for Drifting???

?? Best suspension for Drifting???

Max Suspension Max Tech
views 6456
replies 5
following 6

moidsm1   +1y
Of course the truck will have a 4G63 and LSD. Gimme your opinions
mightymits   +1y
I would say a link set up with coil overs and STIFF springs but thats just my guess im no 'drifter'
mulisharider11x   +1y
im no pro wtih the engine ur working with but will it work with an solid axle or independent rear end... if its independent do coilovers all the way around. if its solidaxle you could run springs with traction bars... but the ideal set up would b a 4 link with a swaybar
rickdees   +1y
Rear Suspension
Drifting or drag racing there are differences in the way you set up for each.

I have mine set for both so it is the best of both worlds, not that I am a drifter but I did read tons of info on each before I built my rear suspension. Trust me, it is not your average rear suspension
if the mightyd50 wasn't poisoned by a virus I could get the info easy. It's all still on the Internet so you'll want to find the the link to one called burning rubber, at airtalk

I'll shoot from the hip and try to explain it, but you need to do your own home work and don't take my word as the gospel
Basically, for drifting you will want the front link pivot point higher the rears. this will want to pull the tire up of the ground, hence loosing traction.
Drag racing is set up with the front pivot point lower than the rear, this will plant the tire harder n the pavement.
If you have seen older cars drag racing, when they take off the rear of the car will squat down
The back of the car will lower, pulling the tire loose from traction. (good for drifting)
Then you'll see cars where the back goes up, this push the tire down for traction (good for drag racing)

Like I said, do your own home work to get all the facts. If your going with a 4G63, maybe later a turbo.