Page 1 of 1
Isuzu Projects \  Puparossa resurrection

Puparossa resurrection

Isuzu Projects
views 2125
replies 8
following 4

lowzone1   +1y
well since im an old schooler mini trucker...since 1991....i got my hands on an Isuzu pup with a Mazdarossa body kit on it. it was hacked up so now im in the process of rebuilding her and actually FITTING the panels to the body like as if they were actually ment to go on. this is going to be a project and a half. but heres what i started with and where its at one week later.

before:
thread post photo

thread post photo

thread post photo

currently:
thread post photo

putting on a better bed to work with and building a hard top convertable roof for it from another cab i have in the garage (you can see it in the one pic above)

going old school here....a few people are like WTF and/or WHY????? some like it most hate it....either way as long as i do it tastefully, i should hear no complaints when its completed.....a long long time from now
let me know YAYs or NEYs!!!!
isuzueh   +1y
looks like a neat project i would definetly check it out if i seen it at a show
lowzone1   +1y
i had my brother order me some epoxy for the door skins. EZ100, 33.50 a tube and i got 2 tubes. heat activated at 150 degrees, so i can work it for abit then use heat lamps to bond it. the cool part is, its sandable, fillable (use to smooth edges) and its paintable. MOST epoxies are NOT paintable, like the ones GM uses to bond the 1/4 panels onto the fullsize trucks....yup GLUED on. fast,cheaper and stronger then welding, so hopefully i can get these skins to lay right, considering they were ment for a Mazdawg. i still have to smooth a bumper for my 94 pup and get that painted....and i take on another project..... OH BOY!!!
lowzone1   +1y
more recent pics of the metal converable build up and back wall:
thread post photo

thread post photo

thread post photo

thread post photo